Christmas Tis the Season to be Angry?


Christmas Tis the Season to be Angry?

The youth of today do not have the glowing memories of yesteryear to remind them that Christmas was once known as “tis the season to be jolly,” instead with today’s rising dependence on technology and consumerism Christmas has turned into “tis the season to be angry.” Family fights; drunken brawls around the turkey; old family upsets and childish disappointment at not getting the latest gaming console all threaten to ruin the season of goodwill toward one’s fellow-man.

Published by

Mike's Film Talk

Actor, Writer, Vlogger, Blogger, Veteran, http://MikesFilmTalk.com Member Nevada Film Critics Society

4 thoughts on “Christmas Tis the Season to be Angry?”

  1. Mike, I gotta tell you this is true! Some people become so stressed at Christmas that it surely seems to be a joyless experience for them. Personally, I quit doing the gift thing. I know, I know – easier said than done. I mean, are you not going to buy your boss – or gal – a gift? But I just tell everybody else NO! – don’t bother. I think I practice good will and giving every day anyway – so Christmas shouldn’t be a time to spend a ton of money (that I don’t have) – not to mention all the running around. UNLESS that is a joyful thing for you? In that case .. have a good one. We are having our Christmas dinner tonight and looking in the stockings. This is nice – and more than enough for me. Have a good one!

    Like

Let me know what you think!

